Devon's Blog

I’m a big fan of the USA Network series “Suits”, and it served as the spark for a major inquiry I recently embarked on.

The series revolves around a character named Harvey Specter, a senior partner at Pearson Hardman: a major law firm in New York. Harvey is good at what he does – and he knows it. He’s cocky, quick-witted, and unashamedly self-interested.

(Here’s some of his best moments, if you’re not familiar with the show.)

Since the first episode, I’ve always felt that Harvey Specter had fundamental positive character traits that I lacked. Coming off of a somewhat-rough breakup that had me looking for answers, I decided to dive into his character in hopes of finding them.

The Harvey Specter Inquiry: A Normative Character Analysis

I began by gathering examples of what I considered to be his most admirable qualities. I did this by watching the first few…

View original post 606 more words

